Where Is Dubai Located What Country?

Where Is Dubai Located What Country
To edit the geography click here. From the year 2000 through the year 2011, this time-lapse film displays Dubai’s rapid expansion at a pace of one frame each year. The film is made up of false-color satellite photos; the desert is depicted as a tan color, plant-covered terrain as a red color, and water as a black color.

  • Urban areas are depicted as a silver color;
  • Dune buggy rides in one of Dubai’s many deserts In the United Arab Emirates, on the shore of the Persian Gulf, you’ll find the city of Dubai, which is about at sea level (16 m or 52 ft above);

In the south, the emirate of Dubai is bordered by Abu Dhabi; in the northeast, it is bordered by Sharjah; and in the southeast, it is bordered by the Sultanate of Oman. Oman and the emirates of Ajman (in the west) and Ras al Khaimah surround the little exclave that is a part of the emirate known as Hatta.

Hatta is considered to be a tiny exclave (in the north). Along the western shore of the emirate is where the Persian Gulf may be found. The city of Dubai is located at 25. 2697°N 55. 3095°E and covers an area of 1,588 square miles (4,110 km 2) This represents a significant expansion beyond its initial 1,500 square mile (3,900 km 2) designation due to land reclamation from the sea.

Dubai’s coordinates are 25°16′11′′N 55°18′34′′E / 25. 2697°N 55. 3095°E. [source: missing citation] Dubai is located smack dab in the middle of the Arabian Desert. However, the topography of Dubai is very different from that of the southern portion of the UAE in the sense that sandy desert patterns predominate much of Dubai’s landscape, whereas gravel deserts predominate much of the southern region of the country.

  • This is one of the major differences between the two regions of the United Arab Emirates;
  • Sand that is fine, free of debris, and white in color and composed primarily of broken shell and coral;
  • The salt-crusted coastal plains to the east of the city are known as sabkha, and they eventually give way to a line of dunes that runs in a north–south direction;
See also:  Where Can I Buy Dubai Coin?

To the east, the dunes become more expansive and take on a rusty hue due to the presence of iron oxide. The sandy desert gives way to the Western Hajar Mountains, which form Dubai’s border with Oman near Hatta. These mountains are located close to the border.

The Western Hajar range is characterized by a dry, broken, and jagged scenery, and its mountains may reach heights of around 1,300 meters (4,265 ft) in certain locations. However, Dubai does have a natural entrance called Dubai Creek, which has been dredged to make it deep enough for big boats to pass through.

Other than that, Dubai does not have any natural river bodies or oasis. In addition, Dubai is home to a number of gorges and waterholes, which can be found all along the foothills of the Western Al Hajar mountains. A large portion of southern Dubai is covered by a massive sea of sand dunes, which finally give way to the desert that is referred to as The Empty Quarter.

The Zagros Fault, the closest seismic fault line to the UAE, is about 200 kilometers (124 miles) away, making it highly improbable that it would have any kind of seismic impact on Dubai. Seismically speaking, Dubai lies in a fairly stable zone.

The waters of the Persian Gulf do not reach depths that are sufficient to produce a tsunami, according to the predictions of several experts, who also believe that the likelihood of a tsunami occurring in the region is extremely low. The sandy desert that encompasses the city is home to a variety of flora, including date palms and wild grasses.

Desert hyacinths may be seen growing in the sabkha plains to the east of the city, whilst acacia and ghaf trees can be found growing in the flat plains that are located close to the Western Al Hajar mountains.

In Dubai’s natural parks, you can find many different kinds of trees, some of which are native to the area, such the date palm and the neem tree, and others of which were brought in from other countries, like the eucalyptus tree. The desert of Dubai is home to a wide variety of animals, including the macqueen’s bustard, striped hyena, caracal, desert fox, falcon, and Arabian oryx.

  1. Due to its location on the migration route between Europe, Asia, and Africa, the emirate of Dubai is visited by over 320 different species of migrating birds throughout the spring and fall seasons;
  2. There are about 300 different kinds of fish that can be found in the seas around Dubai, one of which is called the hammour;
See also:  What To Wear In Dubai Mosque?

Tropical fish, jellyfish, coral, dugongs, dolphins, whales, and sharks are some examples of the usual marine life that can be found off the coast of Dubai. In addition, the region is home to a number of different kinds of turtles, including the hawksbill turtle and the green turtle, both of which are classified as endangered species.

The city of Dubai is bisected by Dubai Creek, which flows in a northeast–southwest direction. The eastern part of the city is known as the neighborhood of Deira, and it is bordered to the east by the emirate of Sharjah and to the south by the town of Al Aweer.

On comparison, the Dubai International Airport can be found to the south of Deira, while the Palm Deira can be found to the north of Deira in the Persian Gulf. The majority of Dubai’s booming real estate market can be found in the Jumeirah coastal belt, which is located to the west of Dubai Creek. The Palm Islands and The World archipelago are two examples of the man-made island communities that have brought Dubai international attention.

In which country Dubai is located?

Dubai, often called Dubayy, is the city and capital of the emirate of Dubai. It is one of the seven emirates that make up the federation of the United Arab Emirates, which was established in 1971 after independence from Great Britain. Dubai is one of the richest of these emirates.

What country protects Dubai?

The United Arab Emirates, sometimes known as the Emirates or UAE, is a federation of seven emirates (states) that include Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaimah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, and Fujairah. Sometimes, the Emirates are simply referred to as the UAE.